Monday, December 19, 2011

Im ADDICTED to makeup!?! :O help!?

Aww, I don't think you're the only girl out there who's addicted to makeup. I've actually seen a girl in my english cl put on liner and eye shadow while we were suppose to be silent reading! (she just proped up a big book and did it behind the book, lol) Anyways, I know if feel like if you don't wear makeup and you show up to school, you think that people will be looking at you and think that you look really different but trust me that not the case! I'd say that you can still wear makeup, but cut back on stuff you don't really need (come on, you know what i'm talking about!). So maybe a routine that would be confortable for you would be: concealer, fondation, bronzer, and mascara. I know it might feel weird without some of your other products but just know that it's better for your skin. And honestly, some guys don't even notice. I had mascara on the other day and I asked my guy friend how it looked on me and he was like: "Um, you have mascara on?" ~sigh~ Men...lol :P So just cut back slowly, only use things you really need, and for those touch-up times, just put on something like lip balm or gloss. You'll feel like you finished your 'task' and you won't go into a panic attack. So just calm down, breathe, and walk into the hallways knowing that you're good enough. Best of luck! :)

No comments:

Post a Comment